Skip to main content

Staff Contact Information

Jacqui Kroeker – Principal at Pembina Trails Collegiate, effective Sept 2022

Jacqui was the Principal at Laidlaw School. Before Laidlaw, Jacqui was Vice-Principal at Shaftesbury High School and Vice-Principal at Acadia Junior High. She entered school administration from the business education classroom at FRC. Jacqui commented in her application, To continue to grow as a kind, inclusive and passionate educational leader by adopting a two-eyed seeing approach to education and by applying a whole child approach. By educational leaders encapsulating both Indigenous ways of knowing and western knowledge we can develop cultural safety in schools and meet our commitment to reconciliation and inclusive practices for all students. Martin (2012) discusses two-eyed seeing as "diverse understandings of the world and by acknowledging and respecting a diversity of perspectives (without perpetuating the dominance of one over another) we can build an understanding". Opening a new school is not for the faint-of-heart. Jacqui has demonstrated courage and resilience throughout her life. Giving up the wet damp climate of the UK for the dry warm prairie summers was not an easy decision for her. 

Jacqui has completed her Masters in Education with a focus on Indigenous Education. She holds a Bachelor of Education and has completed iPEC’s Coach Centric Leadership for Education Professionals.

To contact Jacqui Kroeker please email Jacqui will be the primary point of contact as PTC prepares to open for September 2023. 

Jane Bachart – Vice-Principal at Pembina Trails Collegiate, effective Sept 2023

The Board of Trustees and Senior Administration are pleased to announce the appointment of Jane Bachart as Vice-Principal of Pembina Trails Collegiate, effective September 2023. Jane will remain as Principal at PTEC (Pembina Trails Early College School) for the coming school year and play a key role in its transition as it becomes part of our new high school. Jane played a vital role in bringing PTEC to life and has been the leader of the school since it opened. 

Jane describes herself as a “problem solver, student-focused, change-maker, who is self-motivated, and has demonstrated abilities in training, developing, and delivering content to various ages and in various ways. A professional with strong leadership and relationship-building skills who supports inclusion, safety and creativity in all spaces.”

Jane holds a Bachelor of Education and a Bachelor of Arts along with her level 1 & 2 in cognitive coaching. She has more than 15 years of teaching experience. 

Meet the rest of the team by clicking here. 

image description
Back to top