Skip to main content

Pembina Trails is pleased to announce the new Chair and Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees

Tim Johnson is an experienced school trustee who brings a multitude of skills and experience to the role of Chair of the Board, both at and from the board table and from extensive community experiences as a coach and volunteer. Tim has served previously as Chair of the Board and also as Chair of Finance, Buildings, Property and Transportation as well as Human Resources and Policy.


Tim and wife Lisa have four children who have all graduated from schools in Pembina Trails.  As a graduate of the University of Manitoba, Faculty of Management (Honours) and with his experience in his former job at Manitoba Hydro, Tim also brings a strong background in financial and human resource management in his role as trustee and Chair of the Board.  


Tim is dedicated to supporting education that provides students with the learning experiences and knowledge they need to develop their potential while in school, to assume their role as productive citizens entering the post-secondary world of education and the workplace.


Cindy Nachtigall is returning in her second term as a trustee in Pembina Trails School Division and will be the Vice-Chair of the Board. Cindy has and continues to have a real passion for creating accessible community programming.  She has worked as a community connector and family program leader for the Fort Garry/St. Norbert Healthy Child Coalition for more than two decades and she presently represents the Coalition as Program Co-ordinator. 


Cindy brings an informed voice and powerful insights to the board table.  Her experience with educational policy development, fiscal responsibility and capital planning will continue to serve the community of Pembina Trails well.  


Cindy is a proud parent of three children, who are the second generation to attend Kindergarten to Grade 12 in Pembina Trails.  Cindy is approachable and creative in working to engage her community.


Cindy, in her role of trustee, has served on such committees as EducationFinance, Buildings, Property and Transportation, Communication and Community Relations and the Pembina Trails Education Support Fund, Inc., on which she also served as Chair.  She is committed to helping students reach educational excellence at every age and stage.


Congratulations to Tim and Cindy!  We look forward to working together with our new Chair and Vice-Chair as well as returning and newly elected trustees.





image description
Back to top