Skip to main content

Congratulations to Kathleen McMillan and Dianne Zuk

We are pleased to announce that Kathleen McMillan has been re-elected as chair and Dianne Zuk as vice-chair of the board for the 2021-22 school year.

Ward 3 trustee, Kathleen McMillan spent three decades working in a diverse range of provincial public service roles.  She is a relationship builder and believes in strong community connections.

“School is definitely different this year, as we work towards creating a new normal, strong leadership will be imperative. I am confident that our board will continue to rise to the challenges while remained focused on creative safe and positive learning environments for all,” said McMillan.

Ward 1 trustee, Dianne Zuk, is a retired teacher and steady advocate for public education in Manitoba. She is keenly aware of the importance our community places on learning and the well-being of its children.

On behalf of our other trustees and senior administration we would like to wish them the very best in their continuing roles as governance leaders. 

Learn more about the important role of our trustees.


image description
Back to top